No Classrooms No 
Classrooms
24/7 Customer Support 24/7 Customer 
Support
Learn at Your Own Pace Learn at Your 
Own Pace

Arizona Traffic School and Driver Ed Courses

Defensive Driving

Dismiss a ticket and keep new points off your record with our online Defensive Driving course.

  • Arizona Supreme Court Approved
  • Avoid points for certain driving violations
  • Prevent your insurance rate from increasing
Learn More

Driver Education

Learn the rules of the road and safe driving basics with our online 30-hour Driver Education course.

  • Prepare for your written driver license test
  • Learn defensive driving skills
  • Study real-life driving scenarios
Learn More

First-Time Driver

The First-Time Driver course teaches teens and new drivers how to avoid impaired driving crashes.

  • Learn about the risks of alcohol and other drugs
  • Practice risk assessment skills for new drivers
  • Review major traffic laws
Learn More

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I dismiss an Arizona traffic ticket and keep points off my record?

Take the Arizona Supreme Court-approved Online Defensive Driving course to dismiss a traffic ticket, keep new points off your driving record and avoid an increase to your insurance rate. You can get the court to dismiss most common moving violations by completing our online course.

» More Defensive Driving course FAQs

What are the eligibility requirements for the Arizona Defensive Driving course?

To dismiss a traffic ticket through the Arizona defensive driving program:

  • You must not have attended a defensive driving course within the past 12 months
  • The citation on your ticket must be on the state's list of eligible violations
  • Your violation cannot involve a serious injury or fatal accident
  • You must complete the course no later than seven days before your court date

» More Defensive Driving course FAQs

How can SafeMotorist courses help me save money on my car insurance?

Arizona drivers can take the Online Defensive Driving course to prevent their insurance company from increasing their rate after they get a traffic ticket. Your insurance provider may also reduce your monthly bill if you take the defensive driving course voluntarily.

Some companies will also give insurance discounts to new drivers who complete the Arizona First-Time Driver Drug and Alcohol course. Please contact your insurance provider to find out which courses qualify you for a discount and how much your discount will be.

» More Defensive Driving course FAQs

Who should take the Arizona Driver Education course?

The 30-hour Arizona Driver Education course is designed for teens and adults preparing to earn their driver license. This course introduces new drivers to basic rules of the road, defensive driving skills, risk management techniques and more. This training may also assist drivers in preparing for their license exam.

» More Driver Education course FAQs

Who should take the Arizona First-Time Driver course?

The Arizona First-Time Driver course is a four-hour drug and alcohol awareness program for teens who do not have a learner's permit or new drivers with less than 100 hours of experience behind the wheel. The course reduces the risk of drug- and alcohol-related accidents by teaching new drivers about the hazards of impaired driving.

» More First-Time Driver course FAQs

About Us

SafeMotorist.com is a trusted national provider of online driver safety training. Our convenient online courses help new and experienced drivers meet training requirements for defensive driving, driver education, point reduction and auto insurance discounts.

SafeMotorist's courses are backed by American Safety Council, a national leader in online training solutions for driver safety, continuing education and more.

Links and Resources