Auto Insurance

Wisconsin state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability coverage of $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $10,000. This basic coverage is often referred to as 25/50/10 coverage.

Personal Injury Protection (PIP) in your coverage helps pay for "reasonable and necessary" medical expenses for you and your passengers. While Wisconsin state law does not require a minimum Personal Injury Protection, some insurers offer this as an optional coverage.

To help protect against damages caused to you and your passengers by an uninsured driver, Wisconsin state law requires a minimum UnInsured/UnderInsured Motorist coverage of $25,000 per person, $50,000 per accident for any bodily injury caused by the uninsured driver.

< Back